I’m not ashamed to say…

I shed a tear during the opening ceremony of the Beijing Olympics.

It effectively did, exactly what we set out to achieve in the marketing campaign, that is the merging of a traditional beauty of China with the vigor of a very modern subject matter.  This was what made the opening ceremonies, so much more moving for me.  Moreso than anything else, the main message between the opening ceremony and my campaign is the same, that we want to open up a culture that has redefined itself for the world to explore.  I can only hope that we hit the mark as well China did last night.

One response to “I’m not ashamed to say…

  1. hey, great post, great blog. I actually had some different perspectives about the opening ceremonies, and I thought you might want to check them out. Here’s my link: http://culturedecoded.wordpress.com/2008/08/08/thoughts-on-the-opening-ceremony/

    pacer521 from culturedecoded

Leave a Reply

