Taboo from the Black Eyed Peas

The world just gets smaller every day. I was just speaking to the Peas’ stylist Lor-E yesterday and today I’m at Bloomingdale’s SoHo delivering the Vanquish Green Purple Reflex when I saw Taboo and his crew looking at the shoes. I took them to our store and chilled out for a bit. They all flipped when they saw the shoes.

DSC_0195 by you.

Those are the Vanquish Green/Purple Reflex Patent.

DSC_0198 by you.

There’s the Vigor in Burgundy.

Really cool guy! That’s the fun part of the business. He invited me to kick it with them at Kiss & Fly that night where I got to meet Will.I.Am, Apl and DJ Poet. They all love the shoes and told me they had already worn it in Entertainment Weekly. It was a good time.  Check out the video for their new track Boom Boom Pow.

Leave a Reply

